PSL Season 3 || Pakistan super league || Psl edition 3

“There were complaints that overage players featured in some of the teams and to overcome that a full process is devised and separate drafts will also allow some of the teams to finish with their talent hunt programmes for emerging players,” sources informed Wisden Pakistan.

Schedule announced for PSL3

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced on Thursday the schedule of Pakistan Super League (PSL) third edition, starting from February 22 next year.

According to the schedule released today, defending champions Peshawar Zalmi will be in action against Multan Sultans in the opening match of the league, which will be held in Dubai.

PSL #3

The eliminators on March 20 and March 21 will be played in Lahore, while Karachi’s National Stadium will host the final of the league on March 25.

However, all the rest of the matches will be played in Dubai and Sharjah.

For the first time six teams will be taking part in the league which are, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, Islamabad United and Multan Sultans.

PSL Season 3 || Pakistan super league || Psl edition 3

The teams will play a total of 24 matches including eliminators and final during a month long T20 tournament.

New Franchise And Additions

While many new foreign players have been selected for PSL, a new franchise called Multan Sultans has also been introduced.

The 5 existing franchises, Karachi Kings, Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United, were allowed to retain nine players each and asked to release the other nine. The new team has since recruited nine players from among the ones let go.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here