The PSL schedule for the 2019 edition has been released and will kick-start from February 14 in UAE. The last 8 matches of the PSL 4 tournament will be played in Pakistan with the final played in Karachi on March 17.

Once the Pakistan Cricket Board releases the complete PSL fixtures for the 2019 season, we will update you with the same and you can follow your favourite teams and their matches below.

In PSL 2018, there were three games that were played including the final in Karachi and two other playoffs in Lahore. The third season of the PSL was won by Islamabad United who defeated the Peshawar Zalmi in the final .

The PSL 2018 had seen six teams fight it out for the top honours, with each of the sides featuring in a two-leg round-robin league. Every team played 10 games and at the end of the league stage of the competition, the top four sides played in a playoff.

The number of teams in the PSL 2019 are expected to remain the same which means the number of matches in the PSL schedule will also remain pegged at 34. More information on the PSL fixtures will be released at a later date.

Last season was the first ever edition featuring six PSL teams instead of five and each side will play each other twice. That accounted for a total of 30 matches during the league stage of the competition. This was followed by the playoffs. The top two sides in the group stages of the competition clashed first up, with the winner qualifying for the final. This was then followed by an Eliminator, with the losing team bowing out and the winning side taking on the losing team from the first Qualifier. This third match, also an Eliminator, will be played followed by the final.

Teams and Squads for PSL 2019

Every franchise will consist of 10 players. Sixteen players will constitute a squad having four supplementary players. In the fourth edition of the PSL, there will be six teams will play against each other and all will try to win the trophy. Remember that Peshawar Zalmi has won the trophy for once whereas; Islamabad United has won for twice. The opening match is going to be played between Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United on 14th February 2019. Both the teams will face each other in Dubai.

The teams have already made their preparations for it. The Pakistan Super League 2019 edition has been scheduled finally. It is going to be played in February and March 2019. From 14th February to 17th March 2019, there will be 34 T20 matches, and six teams will take part in them. Officially, it is known as “HBL PSL 2019.” Except for eight matches that will be played in Pakistan, the entire series will be played in the UAE as usual.

Pakistan Super League 2019 Schedule

Islamabad United won the third season by defeating the Peshawar Zalmi in the final match of the Pakistan Super League played in Karachi.

Venues for PSL 2019 (4th Edition)

On 12th June 2018, the management of the PCB held a meeting with the franchises to decide the venues for the fourth edition of PSL. Here is the list of venues with the capacity of the spectators in the stadiums.

In Dubai, all matches will be played in Dubai International Cricket Stadium where the spectators’ capacity is around 25,000. In Sharjah, the PSL will be followed in Sharjah Cricket Stadium where the spectators’ capacity is around 17,000. In Abu Dhabi, Shiekh Zayed Cricket Stadium has been selected for the fourth edition of PSL. The spectators’ capacity here is around 20,000. Lahoris will enjoy the PSL matches in Gaddafi Stadium where 27,000 spectators can sit. In the same way, the cricket lovers can enjoy the final and the last matches of the series in the National Stadium Karachi where 34,228 people can sit.

Umpires & Referees (PSL 2019)

The PCB selected nine umpires for the PSL fourth edition 2019. From Pakistan, the PCB selected six umpires including Faisal Afridi, Tariq Rasheed, Ahsan Raza, Shozab Raza, Rashid Riaz, and Asif Yaqoob. The management selected two umpires Michael Gough and Richard Illingworth from England whereas, Ranmore Martinesz has been selected from Sri Lanka.

PCB also completes the selection of Referees. The PCB management has selected three referees for the fourth edition of PSL in 2019. It chose Muhammad Anees and Javed Malik from Pakistan and Roshan Mahanama from Sri Lanka.

Commentators for PSL 2019

For commentary on the matches and performance of the players, the PCB has selected Bazid Khan and Rameez Raja from Pakistan, Matthew Hayden, Danny Morrison and Michael Slater from Australia, Graeme Smith and Kepler Wessels from South Africa and Alan Wilkins from England. Three experts will also discuss the current situation of the game and the narrow escapes of the teams. The team of experts includes Aamer Sohail from Pakistan, Brad Hogg from Australia and Shaun Tait from Australia.

UAE Matches (Pakistani Timings)

Since there is a time difference between UAE and Pakistan, you need to be well-versed with the PSL matches going to be held in UAE and their Pakistani timings. Here I am going to discuss the match timings according to the Pakistan Standard time to let you know the accurate time when the match will begin.

  • Opening Ceremony: 7:00 PM (UAE Time) 8:00 PM Pakistan Time
  • Opening Match: 9:00 PM (UAE Time) 10:00 PM Pakistan Time
  • Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 PM (UAE Time) 4:30 PM Pakistan Time
  • Night Matches in UAE: 8:00 PM (UAE Time) 9:00 PM Pakistan Time
  • Single-headers in UAE: 8:00 PM (UAE Time) 9:00 PM Pakistan Time

There was a good demand for PSL tickets through the league stages of the tournament before it touched crescendo when the final came to Lahore. The complete PSL fixtures with time are placed below for the 2019 edition.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here